Neiman Reed Lumber

Neiman Reed’s top management is an integral part of day-to-day trading and work side-by-side with other traders and operational personnel to be responsive to the needs of our customers. That intensive effort every day makes a noticeable difference in the way we are able to conduct business.

We prefer our selling staff to be referred to as “traders”. Because lumber and plywood are a product of “scarcity” (i.e., availability dependent upon relations to suppliers with limited supply), a major component of successful forest products marketing is the timing and cost-effectiveness of the buy. Truly, the most successful salespersons are those who understand the dynamics of “trading”- securing the products through wise procurement and completing the transaction through a professional sales effort. Chances are your Neiman Reed sales representative has buying responsibilities and must devote hours each week to that end.

Each Neiman Reed employee is an important team member contributing directly to filling the needs of our customers. We have a long history of friendly, knowledgeable, and honest employees who represent the very best our industry has to offer. Whether you’re greeted by a Neiman Reed driver or by a Neiman Reed trading professional, we hope you’re treated with the courtesy and respect that you’d come to expect from an industry leader. Maybe that’s one reason why Neiman Reed has become “America’s Largest Stocking Distributor of Pine Commons”.

Our Lumber Traders

Ed-langley

Ed Langley

E-mail: elangley@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3473


Scott Mackechnie 

Scott MacKechnie

E-mail: in2sticks@aol.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3477


 

Tim-Cheney 

Tim Cheney

E-mail: tcheney@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3463


John Maraganis

E-mail: jmaraganis@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3480

 


Dennis Bauder

Dennis Bauder

E-mail: dbauder@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3466

 


John Banks

John Banks

E-mail: jbanks@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3467

 


Douglas Greene

Douglas Greene

E-mail: dgreene@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3474

 


Greg Mitchell

Greg Mitchell

E-mail: gmitchell@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3475

 


Jay Orendorff

Jay Orendorff

E-mail: jorendorff@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3481

 


Dennis Wachs

Dennis Wachs

E-mail: dwachs@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3479

 

photo-coming-soon

Randy Malm

E-mail: rmalm@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3460

 


photo-coming-soon

Thomas Salazar

E-mail: tsalazar@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3459

 


photo-coming-soon

Jeremy Corwen

E-mail: jcorwen@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3411

 


photo-coming-soon

Zach George

E-mail: zgeorge@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3466

 


 


 

 

Ask us about FSC products.

Copyright © Neiman Reed Lumber Company 2019. All Rights Reserved.

7875 Willis Avenue • Panorama City, California 91402 • (818) 781-3466