Neiman Reed Lumber

Neiman Reed’s top management is an integral part of day-to-day trading and work side-by-side with other traders and operational personnel to be responsive to the needs of our customers. That intensive effort every day makes a noticeable difference in the way we are able to conduct business.

We prefer our selling staff to be referred to as “traders”. Because lumber and plywood are a product of “scarcity” (i.e., availability dependent upon relations to suppliers with limited supply), a major component of successful forest products marketing is the timing and cost-effectiveness of the buy. Truly, the most successful salespersons are those who understand the dynamics of “trading”- securing the products through wise procurement and completing the transaction through a professional sales effort. Chances are your Neiman Reed sales representative has buying responsibilities and must devote hours each week to that end.

Each Neiman Reed employee is an important team member contributing directly to filling the needs of our customers. We have a long history of friendly, knowledgeable, and honest employees who represent the very best our industry has to offer. Whether you’re greeted by a Neiman Reed driver or by a Neiman Reed trading professional, we hope you’re treated with the courtesy and respect that you’d come to expect from an industry leader. Maybe that’s one reason why Neiman Reed has become “America’s Largest Stocking Distributor of Pine Commons”.

ed_

Ed Langley

Sr. Vice President

E-mail: elangley@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3473


scott-m

Scott MacKechnie

General Sales Manager

E-mail: in2sticks@aol.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3477


tim-c

Tim Cheney

General Manager

E-mail: tcheney@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3463


john-m_

John Maraganis

General Operations Manager

E-mail: jmaraganis@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3480

 


dennis-b_

Dennis Bauder

Trader

E-mail: dbauder@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3466

 


john-b_

John Banks

Trader

E-mail: jbanks@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3467

 


greg_

Greg Mitchell

Assistant General Manager/Trader

E-mail: gmitchell@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3475

 


jay-o_

Jay Orendorff

Trader

E-mail: jorendorff@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3481

 


dennis-w_

Dennis Wachs

Trader

E-mail: dwachs@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3479

 

randy_

Randy Malm

Inside Sales/Buyer-Plywood & Dimension

E-mail: rmalm@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3460

 


tomas

Tomas Salazar

Trader

E-mail: tsalazar@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: (818) 330-3459

 


jeremy-c_

Jeremy Corwen

Trader

E-mail: jcorwen@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: (818) 330-3411

 


zach-g_

Zach George

Trader

E-mail: zgeorge@neimanreed.com

 

Phone: 818-909-3474

 


 


 

 

Ask us about FSC products.

Copyright © Neiman Reed Lumber Company 2019. All Rights Reserved.

7875 Willis Avenue • Panorama City, California 91402 • (818) 781-3466

Developed by Clearian